Competitive Scholarships

Riley Scholars

  • Award: Two-year award, $5,000 ($2,500 per year)
  • Criteria:
    • Completion of at least 48 hours of transferable community college courses applicable to a bachelor's degree at MSU-Meridian
    • 3.25 cumulative GPA
    • Submission of the General Scholarship Application
    • Submission of the Riley Scholarship application found in the "Recommended" list under the "Opportunities" tab in the MSU scholarship portal
    • Awarded to ten students each year who are transferring from ECCC, EMCC, JCJC or MCC to MSU-Meridian
  • Deadline is April 1st